The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

the-royal-we

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Royal We

Author: Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

Published: April 2016

Rating: ★★★★★


Summary: Rebecca, an American, goes to Oxford to study and while there meets Nick, the future king of Britain. This story follows their relationship and takes you inside the life of a British royal. In essence, it is everything every little girl dreams of…

Why I am Recommending: I am not really sure there is much more I need to add here to say why I am recommending as I believe the summary makes it fairly obvious. It is literally my dream, your dream, every girl’s dream to happen upon royalty, have them fall in love with you and then live happily ever after. This book allows you to live that out. It is cotton-candy goodness and you won’t want to put it down. That being said, I enjoyed the writing and that it doesn’t shy away from the less glamorous side of fame, fortune, and expectations. I think the ending could have landed a bit better, but it is an excellent read. I can’t wait for you to read it!

2 thoughts on “The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

  1. Pingback: 2016 Book Wrap Up | Read It, Recommend It

  2. Pingback: List: 6 Swoon-Worthy Reads | Read It, Recommend It

Leave a Reply

